Home
About
Fundraisers
The PTO
Programs
Contact Official School Website

Upcoming Events

La Jolla Open Aire Market
Sundays 9:00am to 1:00pm, rain or shine!
La Jolla Open Aire Market Closed Easter Sunday
Sunday, April 21
PTO Event: Amigos Fiesta
Friday, May 3 at 4:30pm
Teacher Appreciation Day
Tuesday, May 7
Parent Volunteer Breakfast
Wednesday, May 15 at 8:15am
LJES Art Show
Opening night on May 17, runs through May 23
Kiwanis Junior Olympics
Sunday, May 19
Holiday – No School
Friday, May 24 and Monday, May 27
Field Day
Friday, June 7
5th Grade Promotion
Tuesday, June 11 at 11:00am
Last Day of School
Tuesday, June 11 at 11:00am



Give.



thanks to our sponsors


Become a sponsor


What’s Happening

LJES Spring Gala 2019

It's gala time! Join the party on Saturday, April 13 at Farmer & the Seahorse. Click here for early bird tickets to the big event!

Click here to donate an item or experience to the auction

Click here to help us by underwriting the event

*****************************************************************************

Thank you for supporting the Friends of LJES Annual Giving Campaign

We want to express our sincere thanks and gratitude to all of the families who contributed to this year's Annual Giving Campaign. Thanks to your generosity, the campaign raised $232,000!

These much needed funds ensure our children receive the enriched education they deserve.

Click here to view a full listing of donors.

*****************************************************************************

LJES is an Award-Winning School!

Congratulations to the entire La Jolla Elementary School community! We are a 2016 National Blue Ribbon Award recipient, as well as a recipient of the 2018 California Distinguished Schools Award!